The Artist’s Magazine Contest

In 2008 I entered the annual contest put out by The Artist’s Magazine with a painting of my cat entitled Calli Cat in the Tub and won first prize in the Animal/Wildlife Division in the Beginner’s/Student Category (see Press). This year I am entering a painting I finished a couple of months ago called Prodigal Chick as well as my logo painting of my current cat called The Stripedie Portrait. Pictured is the chick painting as well as Stripedie done in 2014 and Calli done in 2008. The deadline for the contest is today and I won’t hear if I win anything until August. Can’t wait!

3 thoughts on “The Artist’s Magazine Contest

Leave a Reply

