Painting Class at Tally Senior Center

crawfordville-shack-number-two

Here is a painting I am very proud of. I was inspired by this small shack in the woods in Crawfordville as I drove by many times and decided to paint it back in 2010. I had only been painting representational images a couple of years and wasn’t very happy with the way it came out. The painting called “Crawfordville Shack” from 2010 is pictured below. Just recently, I started going to a painting class at the Tallahassee Senior Center taught by Robert Smith and decided to try the shack again. Shown above is “Crawfordville Shack Number Two” and I must say I’m happy with the finished product. I had been painting cats, then other animals, for so long I guess I need to branch out and do some landscapes, too!

crawfordville-shack-old

5 thoughts on “Painting Class at Tally Senior Center

Leave a Reply

