Hatchin’ Chick Number Two

hatchin-chick-number-two

LeMoyne Holiday Show’s 8″x8″

I have finished everything for the LeMoyne Center for the Visual Arts Holiday Show and Sale and wanted to share my eight by eight with all of you. Here is “Hatchin’ Chick Number Two” for the LeMoyne 8″x8″ canvas which is a requirement for all 100 artists as they all will be displayed together in the gallery as a kind of index showing the different styles of all the participating artists. Last year I did a kitten, which of course, is one of my favorite subject matters. This year I decided on a chick because I have created chicken paintings for the gallery where I have representation, 1020 Art in Tallahassee, and they have sold well. I have started the sketch for Hatchin’ Chick (number one) but have not finished the painting yet! That will be another chicken painting for 1020 Art.

Leave a Reply

