Setting Up My Art at LeMoyne

Last week I delivered my Christmas inventory to LeMoyne Center for the Visual Arts in Tallahassee for their annual Holiday Show. I have branched out this year and created more holiday-themed ornaments. I made my usual 2-1/2 inch square canvases attached to easels with a gold string to hang with the subject matter of cats and like last year and I’ve also included reindeer. This year I have added snowmen, angels and elves. I’m hoping they do well which will give me an idea which direction to go next year. I am also selling animal painting greeting cards as well as some 16″x20″ paintings. LeMoyne’s deadline for delivering artwork was N0vember 12th and they spend practically the whole month of November working hard to decorate the gallery for this event. It runs from November 25th to December 31st. Come check it out!

Leave a Reply

