Brushing Up on My Skills at TSC

bob-critiquing-my-self-portrait

Here is instructor Robert DeWitt Smith critiquing my self portrait at the Tallahassee Senior Center where I attend an Oil & Acrylics Painting Class to brush up on my skills. I’ve been attending for several months now and am adding to my knowledge by working on subject matter like landscapes and portraits to expand my style. I took one painting course in college but didn’t gravitate towards the medium at that time and concentrated on graphic design for years later. So I am basically self-taught in my painting and enjoy taking these classes to see what I can absorb and apply to my work. Shown below are more shots showing the classroom. If you are interested in the class or would just like to see Robert’s work go to www.rdewitt.net .

2 thoughts on “Brushing Up on My Skills at TSC

Leave a Reply

