Still Life at Wakulla Senior Center

Diane's Sneakers

Here is a still life of some sneakers I painted as an example for the folks to follow at the Wakulla Senior Center. I volunteer there teaching acrylic painting every Thursday morning. I have some regulars, including Janet (pictured below), but I also get the newcomers. Some of the participants don’t have any experience, but the class is open to all skill levels and beginners are welcome. I pick a photo of something different every week. I try and choose something that’s interesting and will teach some kind of artistic lesson. It’s fun and challenging!

Janet with Sneakers

Leave a Reply

