Dropping Artwork off at FSU MoFA

Museum of Fine Arts Building

Just recently, I joined the Florida State University Museum of Fine Arts (FSU MoFA) Artists’ League. This organization supports local artists with workshops, exhibits and meetings to keep artists up-to-date on local art happenings. I am happy to say I dropped off three paintings last week to enter their Summer Annual Exhibit which runs from June 23rd to July 28, 2017. I entered Calli Cat in the Tub, Punky Girl and Rusty Truck Dashboard to this juried exhibit. Shown below are the sign-up and artwork preparation tables, as well as the artwork that has been entered leaning against the wall in the downstairs gallery. I went to a smartphone photography workshop put on by the Artists’ League, but this is the first exhibit I am participating in and look forward to the opening where I can meet some more of my fellow local artists!

