Museum of Fine Arts Summer Exhibit

Diane and Rusty Truck

Here I am proudly posing with my selection for the FSU MoFA Artists’ League Summer Annual 2017. It’s called Rusty Truck Dashboard and I created it at the class I take at the Tallahassee Senior Center. I enjoyed the opening reception for the exhibit which was held Friday, June 23rd from 6 to 8 p.m. Although I am a new member, I saw some familiar faces as well as some new folks.

Shown above, top left, is Viki Wylder, Artists’ League Liaison, announcing the winners of the awards given for the show. Bottom, my supporters, from left, Andre Smith, Lynn Smith, Heather Lanham and Gillian Smith.

Above are my fellow local art friends’ paintings, from left, Ann Kozeliski’s (from LeMoyne Center for the Visual Arts) Rock-N-Roll Tutu done in sumi-e. Next, Ned Stacey’s (from Renditions, An Art Space) Blowing Butterflys done in acrylic and finally, on the right, Richard Drake’s (Tallahassee abstract artist) Hippy Painted Stealth Plane done in paint. All talented artists and I am happy to say I was able to chat with all three of them that night.

And finally, here’s a few more pieces I enjoyed I wanted to included for you folks to view as well. One of my favorites, on the left, is the Black Light Guild Exhibit which was done in conjunction with the Summer Annual Exhibit, curated by Perdita Ross. The piece shown is called Finding Your Soul Mate. The Artists’ League exhibit was certainly a success and I’m glad I was a part of it. The opening reception was particularly enjoyable!

 

 

Leave a Reply

