Artopia 2017 was a Success!

Diane Heather and Lynn

Myself, Heather and Lynn (from right) all had a great time last month at Artopia at the Tallahassee Civic Center. This function is put on by Big Bend Cares to raise money for AIDS/HIV patients and their families. Local artists donate pieces of their artwork for this worthy cause which they sell in silent and live auctions. I donated an acrylic painting of a pink pig, which got bid on and was sold, as well as two mini paintings which were both sold also.

There were a lot of artists work that I recognized, although not all were present. I’m including Ann Kozeliski’s eagle, Debo Groover’s tree with birds, and Barbara Psimas’ koi fish and I’ve also attached an abstract I really liked.

Finally, I’m showing someone bidding on my Mini Striped Cat (which made me very happy) and a shot of the live auction and the hallway outside the function room with some colorful guests. Can’t wait til next year!